share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Cat® Rugged Phones are pleased to announce their partnership with the Toyota Cheetahs as the official phone sponsor for the 2017 season.

Representatives of Cat phones South Africa attended yesterday’s press conference in Bloemfontein, South Africa, where the 37-man squad for the tournament was revealed.

Cat phones says they are honoured to be part of the partnership in supplying Cat S60 and Cat S30 rugged phones to the squad.

Cat phones South Africa’s Marketing and Product Development representative, Chris Hoffman, said: “The opportunity to sponsor the Cheetahs team and support staff with smartphones was too good to miss.”

Tough and Reliable

Caterpillar’s leading heritage of supplying those working in rugged conditions with tough and reliable equipment means that Cat phones bring durability to its mobile technology.

Cat phones are the most diverse rugged smartphone offerings currently available and some of their features include: being dustproof, waterproof and drop proof up to 1.8m.  Their phones are well-known for not letting users down when the going gets tough.

Hoffman said: “Cat rugged phones are typically for outdoors, practical users and with the Cheetahs brand being outdoors, tough and providing valuable sport ethics to the South African community, it resonated with us and we have welcomed the opportunity to join the tough guys of South Africa rugby and be part of their family and the greater Free State community going forward.”

To keep up-to-date with their partnership, please follow Cat rugged phones on:

  • Twitter: @catruggedphones
  • Facebook: CatRuggedPhones
  • Instagram: CatRuggedPhones

To follow the Toyota Cheetahs:

More about the squad:

The Cheetahs 2017 Super Rugby squad is as follows:

Danie Mienie, Joseph Dweba, Ox Nche, Charles Marais, Torsten van Jaarsveld, Jacques du Toit, Elandre Huggett, Tom Botha, Johan Coetzee, Justin Basson, Carl Wegner, Hilton Lobberts, Armandt Koster, Francois Uys, Dennis Visser, Reniel Hugo, Paul Schoeman, Oupa Mohoje, Uzair Cassiem, Boom Prinsloo, Niell Jordaan, Henco Venter, Shaun Venter, Tian Meyer, Fred Zeilinga, Niel Marais, Sergeal Petersen, Raymond Rhule, Zee Mkhabela, Francois Venter, Ryno Benjamin, Nico Lee, William Small-Smith, Clinton Swart, Michael van der Spuy, Clayton Blommetjies, Ryno Eksteen

share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn